Tegan and Sara: Junior High

$14.99

1 in stock

SKU: 9780374313029 Category:
Author: Quin, Tegan Quin, Sara
Illustrator: Walden, Tillie
Publication Date: 05/30/2023
Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (Byr)
Binding: Paperback
Media: Book

Description

From indie-pop twin-sister duo Tegan and Sara comes a contemporary middle grade graphic novel that explores growing up, coming out, and finding yourself through music and sisterhood, perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier’s Sisters.

Before Tegan and Sara took the music world by storm, the Quins were just two identical twins trying to find their place in a new home and new school. From first crushes to the perils of puberty, surviving junior high is something the sisters plan to face side by side, just like they’ve always faced things. But growing up also means growing apart, as Tegan and Sara make different friends and take separate paths to understanding their queerness. For the first time ever, they ask who one sister is without the other.

Set in the present day, this effervescent blend of fiction and autobiography, with artwork from Eisner Award-winner Tillie Walden, offers a glimpse at the two sisters before they became icons, exploring their shifting relationship, their own experiences coming out, and the first steps of their musical journey.

A prequel of sorts to the authors’ bestselling adult memoir High School, now an 8-episode Freevee television series!