Penguin Vitae Series 5-Book Box Set: The Awakening and Selected Stories; Before Night Falls; Passing; Sister Outsider; The Yellow Wall-Paper and Selec


SKU: 9781524705800
Author: Various
Publication Date: 02/25/2020
Publisher: Penguin Group
Binding: Hardcover
Media: Book
This item is on backorder and will take an additional 5-7 business days for processing.


A beautiful boxed set of the inaugural five Penguin Vitae titles

Penguin Classics launches a new hardcover series with five American
classics that are relevant and timeless in their power, and part of a dynamic
and diverse landscape of classic fiction and nonfiction from almost seventy-five
years of classics publishing. Penguin Vitae provides readers with beautifully
designed classics that have shaped the course of their lives, and welcomes new
readers to discover these literary gifts of personal inspiration, intellectual
engagement, and creative originality. This boxed set contains the inaugural five titles in the series: The Awakening and Selected Stories by Kate Chopin, Before Night Falls by Reinaldo Arenas, Passing by Nella Larsen, Sister Outsider by Audre Lorde, and The Yellow Wall-Paper and Selected Writings by Charlotte Perkins Gilman.