Love & Other Carnivorous Plants

$17.99

Author: Gonsalves, Florence
Publication Date: 05/15/2018
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Binding: Hardcover
Media: Book
This item is on backorder and will take an additional 5-7 business days for processing.

Description

This acclaimed, darkly funny debut for fans of Jesse Andrews and Robyn Schneider about a teen who’s consumed by love, grief, and self-destructive behavior is now in paperback.

Freshman year at Harvard was the most anticlimactic year of Danny’s life. She’s failing pre-med and drifting apart from her best friend. One by one, Danny is losing all the underpinnings of her identity. When she finds herself attracted to an older, edgy girl who she met in rehab for an eating disorder, she finally feels like she might be finding a new sense of self. But when tragedy strikes, her self-destructive tendencies come back to haunt her as she struggles to discover who that self really is. With a starkly memorable voice that’s at turns hilarious and heartbreaking, Love and Other Carnivorous Plants brilliantly captures the painful turning point between an adolescence that’s slipping away and the overwhelming uncertainty of the future.